Thursday, August 2, 2007

Bloggers support the jailed iranian student activists

August 5th 2007 is the 101-st anniversary of the Iranian constitutional revolution. BUT Iranian people still struggle for democracy and student activists are still sent to jails

Several student activists spend this year’s anniversary in jails. They include Mohammad Hashemi, Ali Nikoonesbati, Ali Vefghi, Bahareh Hedayat, Mehdi Arabshahi, Hanif Yazdani, Abodllah Momeni, Bahram Fayyazi, Habib Hajiheydari, Morteza Eslahchi, Mojtaba Bayat,, Masood Habibi, Saeed Hossein-nia, Arash Khandel, Ashkan Ghiasvand, Mohammad-Hossein Mehrzad, Ahmad Ghassaban, Majid Tavakoli, Ehsan Mansouri, and Amir Yaghoub-ali

In support and memory of our fellow activists, who some of them are bloggres as well, a group of Iranian bloggres will change their blog title on August the 5th to “August the 5th: The day of support for jailed Iranian students”. We invite you, even as a non-Iranian blogger, to participate in this cause. You can join by sending us e-mail to or write the name of your weblog in the comment box below, so it will be added to the list of the supporting weblogs


Post a Comment